Montana Journalism Education Association

NSPA seeking applicants for scholarships/awards

March 26, 2019

Pacemakers Enter your student media now for scholastic journalism’s preeminent award — the NSPA Pacemaker. Newspaper/Newsmagazine Pacemaker and Broadcast Pacemaker deadlines are June 21, 2019....

Check out award-winning nationwide sites

April 27, 2018

The National Scholastic Press Association announced its top awards for scholastic press organization on April 14. Some of the winners: ·         The Boiling Point, Shalhevet High School, Los Angeles, Calif. ·         The Oracle, Archer School for Girls, Los Angeles, Calif. ·      ...

Journalism Honor Roll

January 11, 2018

The NSPA Journalism Honor Roll honors students who have achieved a 3.5 or higher grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) and have completed at least two years on staff by the end of this school year. Students in their second year...

Wikoff Scholarship for Editorial Leadership

January 11, 2018

In recognition of his service to NSPA as its executive director in the 1970s, NSPA has offered the Wally Wikoff Scholarship for Editorial Leadership since 1998. The $1,000 award will be given to a high school senior on the...

Scholarships and Awards Info