Check out award-winning nationwide sites

The National Scholastic Press Association announced its top awards for scholastic press organization on April 14.

Some of the winners:

·         The Boiling Point, Shalhevet High School, Los Angeles, Calif.

·         The Oracle, Archer School for Girls, Los Angeles, Calif.

·         HiLite Online, Carmel High School, Carmel, Ind.

·         The Harbinger, Algonquin Regional High School, Northborough, Mass.

·         Wayland Student Press Network, Wayland High School, Wayland, Mass.

·         Echo, St. Louis Park High School, St. Louis Park, Minn.

·         Rubicon Online, St. Paul Academy and Summit School, St. Paul, Minn.

·         The Globe, Clayton High School, Clayton, Mo.

·         FHNtoday, Francis Howell North High School, Saint Charles, Mo.

·         The Leaf, Sycamore High School, Cincinnati, Ohio

·         The Shield Online, McCallum High School, Austin, Texas

·         The Eagle’s Tale, Canyon High School, Canyon, Texas

·         Coppell Student Media, Coppell High School, Coppell, Texas

·         Wingspan, Liberty High School, Frisco, Texas

·         The Rider Online, Legacy High School, Mansfield, Texas

·         Tiger Times Online, Texas High School, Texarkana, Texas

·         HHS Media, Harrisonburg High School, Harrisonburg, Va.

Congratulations to the advisers and staffs of these tremendous programs. For a complete list of the winners, visit the NSPA website.